Eat Lightly, Breathe Deeply, Live Moderately

Starting anew

Posted on: April 1, 2010

I have started many a blog in my 13 years of web presence. Each one has started out strong, and as I got busy– you know, actually living my life– I stopped writing as often, and eventually stopped writing at all. All of my “blogging” or “journaling” adventures since asweetgirl.com (which I let expire in 2005) have been short lived, most to the tune of 5 months or less.

I’m at an interesting point in my life. A lot of my goals involve self-betterment. I’ve been going to the gym regularly for the last several months, but since joining the local Merritt gym at the end of January I really enjoy fitness. I started cooking a little over a year ago and now I’m completely obsessed! My boyfriend, Steve, really benefits from this. 😉 I try to cook most nights (though sometimes we just settle for cereal so we have more time together) and when I do it’s always healthy. Though I have a steady job in my field of study, I am not creatively challenged, so I’m working on finding ways to creatively challenge myself outside of work. I am also working on building up my photography hobby and turning it into a business.

Maybe no one cares what a twenty-something does with her time, cooks for dinner, or does at the gym. Maybe they do? Even if they don’t, this may be a nice thing for me to do to keep track of my progress and maybe even help as a motivation to keep going!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

