Eat Lightly, Breathe Deeply, Live Moderately

A pain in the neck!

Posted on: April 9, 2010

I woke up this morning with every intention of going to BodyFlow before work… and then I tried to get out of bed. Lifting my neck gave me shooting, excruciating pains. It was pretty bad. I guess it just wasn’t meant to be today. So I laid back down for an hour, made sure the pillow was set up comfortably and got some more rest (I wouldn’t call it sleep since I never fell back to sleep, but the ability to lay and rest my neck made it so much easier to get up when I finally did).

Kind of bummed I didn’t get a workout in today, but we’re going to try to make it to the bike trail at least one day this weekend despite how busy we’ll be. It’s always nice to get out there and get a good ride in. 🙂

Last night we ordered Chinese for dinner. The place that we normally order from is now under new management. The meal was pretty disappointing for both of us. Oh well, at least we still got to relax and I got a break from cooking! 🙂 We’re both working lacrosse again tonight, and then we go into a busy weekend head-on starting early tomorrow! Maybe I’ll be motivated enough to get up and go the gym at 8AM before the photoshoot, but I doubt it 😛

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

