Eat Lightly, Breathe Deeply, Live Moderately

Fit 360

Posted on: April 19, 2010

This week begins a six-week program that I joined at my gym called Fit 360. It’s a program that promotes total body fitness while focusing on cardio, core training, strength training, mind/body training and sports conditioning. It’s got an incentive program, as you reach each of the three levels you win prizes. Since I paid $15 to join the program I have every intention of reaching each goal and getting all three prizes. The prizes are 2 fitness shirts and a water bottle. Nothing too thrilling, but nice nonetheless. Another benefit of the program is that for the length of the program I have the ability to go to any of the Merritt locations whereas otherwise I’d only have access to my local gym.

I’m excited for the start of the program. It’s pretty achievable as long as I can find classes that fit my schedule. The way the program works is that you have to take classes in each category. The downside is that my gym doesn’t even offer classes in some of the categories (hence the need for the OnePass). As long as I can find a way to fit them into my schedule and get into a routine it should be pretty easy. There is a gym right near my work, and one in Towson– though it’s not as close as the one by us it’s still not bad. We’ll see. It’d really just be easiest if I could work something out with them so that I could just go to my home gym but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

