Eat Lightly, Breathe Deeply, Live Moderately

The best part of waking up is… bodypump?

Posted on: April 21, 2010

It’s official. I’m committed to the morning routine… and I love it! Got up at 5:30 this morning and so did Steve since he had to work early, so I made egg sandwiches with cheese on whole wheat bread for both of us, I made my lunch and then I headed to the gym for BodyPump. My muscles were SCREAMING during class this morning. I did pretty heavy weights and really pushed it through the class. I was surprised to see that I only burned 266 calories in the hour long class, but then again– muscle building does not necessarily equate calorie burning. My heartrate was raised the whole time, but it wasn’t until the squat track and the lunge track that it was high enough to count as cardio. I guess chest press, tricep press and bicep curls aren’t enough of a cardio work out ;). Either way, I feel great… as always I got showered and off to work on time and I’ve got quite a good little dent in my Fit 360 program already! It’s going to be a pretty good work day too. I have two video records and a decent amount of editing to get done. Hopefully the day will pass pretty quickly.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

