Eat Lightly, Breathe Deeply, Live Moderately

Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger

Posted on: May 5, 2010

This weekend was great. We had my dad’s 50th birthday and Steve’s 27th. Which means, lots of bad eating. I worked out on Friday and Saturday but wasn’t able to make it on Sunday. I made a cheesecake for Steve’s Birthday. It was a lower-fat cheesecake that was made with a combination of sour cream, ricotta cheese, and cream cheese. It was actually really good considering the health factor. I’d much rather eat a slice of that cheesecake for 245 calories than a piece of cream cheese cheesecake for double or more! I topped the cake with a strawberry glaze and sliced fresh strawberries. It was very pretty.

This week has been intense in terms of workouts and it’s only Wednesday morning! Monday I did Abs and Yoga, my usual Monday routine. Last night I did BodyCombat and I had a group training session where we worked with Kettlebells. BodyCombat was fun, at first it felt really silly punching nothing, but it was quite a little workout. I burned 280 calories in the 40 minutes I was in the class. I got there late since the class starts at 5:30 and I don’t even get off work until 5:00, but I talked to the instructor and she said she doesn’t mind if I come every week a little late, as long as I ease my way into the workout. The personal training session was very difficult, but a lot of fun. I worked with 25 or 35 lb kettlebells the whole time. It was not easy, but it was fun. I’m a big fan of varied workouts! This morning was BodyPump and I worked a little harder than usual (I’ve been upping it almost every time). I bought lifting gloves this morning since I’ve been having hand-pain from lifting. I’m hoping that helps.

Just working harder to look better, run faster, and be stronger!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

