Eat Lightly, Breathe Deeply, Live Moderately

Oww!

Posted on: May 6, 2010

Yesterday I wrote about how great kettlebells was and how I felt fine and went to BodyPump yesterday anyway. Well, oww. By mid-day yesterday I was feeling very sore in my legs and upper back. Today I feel like a cripple. Walking is very difficult because my upper and lower back are sore, my obliques are sore, my glutes, quads and inner thighs are sore. And when I say sore I mean SORE! I woke up this morning and could hardly walk, so what did I do? I went to RPM! In hind-sight probably not the greatest idea, but I was up early and energized. If I spent that hour at home sedentary it wouldn’t have been a very great start to the day. So off to the gym I went! My original intention was to just take it slow and have a casual ride, but I learned quickly that  my poor sore legs did better when moving faster and with a higher resistance. I burned 450 calories this morning. Now my legs hurt even more… what can I say? I’m a glutton for punishment. Looking forward to BodyFlow tomorrow and a relatively easy morning workout.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

