Eat Lightly, Breathe Deeply, Live Moderately

I could get used to this!

Posted on: April 2, 2010

Woke up at 5:30 yet again today, and I hit the gym for early morning BodyFlow. I love BodyFlow, it’s a great combination of yoga and pilates, so you get great stretching and flexibility training along with upper-body and lower-body strength. I forgot to make my lunch before heading to the gym so I was really in a rush trying to shower, make lunch, get dressed and get out in 20 minutes! I actually managed to get to work a half an hour early, despite leaving a little later than normal.

The only weird thing I’ve noticed about getting up early and working out in the morning instead of the evening is that my appetite flip flops. Normally I’ll eat a small breakfast, a relatively small lunch, and a big dinner (well, still small for most people, but big for me) since I’m eating dinner after a workout. But on the days that I’ve been getting up earlier, I’ve been wanting a more substantial breakfast than just cereal and I’ve been happy with a lighter dinner option. Yesterday I had eggs when I got to work, even though I had eaten two muffins before getting here. Today I had a muffin before the gym, a protein bar afterwards, and some strawberries a couple of minutes ago. I’m still a little hungry, but I shouldn’t eat any more! 😛 I’m making chicken enchiladas for dinner tonight, and I’m VERY excited about that. Yum!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories